Slowly

What really is there to complain about in life?

There isn’t much wrong in my life …

So, I complain about how slow people are.

People drive slow.

People walk slow.

But they seem to only be slow when they are in front of me.  Isn’t that strange?

Some people think slow, or just talk slow. And I envy that.

People say hello slowly. Sometimes never.

So I slow down so they can catch up.

Some say goodbye too fast.

That’s when I run to catch up.

That car was going too fast. And some things can never be returned back to their youth.

We bury our loved ones too fast.

Slow doesn’t seem so bad …

This post was inspired by the Slowly Daily Prompt

 

Leave a Reply

